Netflix Reveals Exciting TUDUM Schedule For Their Virtual Comic-Con Style Event – Schedule Includes The Witcher, Cowboy Bebop, and More!

Netflix Reveals Exciting TUDUM Schedule For Their Virtual Comic-Con Style Event

Netflix’s Tudum schedule is finally here, and it features news and reveals for some of Netflix’s biggest upcoming shows and movies, including The Witcher, Cowboy Bebop, The Sandman, and much more.

Tudum officially kicks off on September 25, and Netflix has provided an hour-by-hour breakdown of what to expect, together with news around some of the big reveals planned for the day. The global fan event promises to deliver exclusive trailers, clips and announcements from over 100 series, films and specials, announced by a host of famous faces. Check it out below:

Hour One

  • Dwayne Johnson premieres an exclusive clip of his upcoming epic action film Red Notice, which also stars Gal Gadot and Ryan Reynolds.
  • Tune in to find out more about Stranger Things 4.
  • Join the cast from season one and season two of Bridgerton as they discuss the series, and debut a first look at the upcoming second season.
  • Jason Bateman premieres a first look (video) at the thrilling final season of Ozark.

Hour Two

  • An exclusive first look (video + character posters) at the long-awaited dark fantasy series, The Sandman, based on the comic books created for DC by Neil Gaiman.
  • Chris Hemsworth teases the next installment of the action blockbuster Extraction.
  • Stars Sam Corlett, Frida Gustavsoon, and Leo Suter take you behind the scenes to introduce an early sneak peek at the very first footage released from Vikings: Valhalla — an all-new exploration of the spectacularly epic Vikings saga.
  • Charlize Theron, Regina King, Zazie Beetz and more join Netflix CMO Bozoma Saint John to discuss some of Netflix’s most exciting upcoming action films.
  • Sneak peek of Cobra Kai season four that you don’t want to miss.
  • An exclusive look at the Cowboy Bebop opening title sequence featuring John Cho (Spike Spiegel) and the highly anticipated music from Yoko Kanno.

Hour Three

  • The cast of Emily in Paris debuts the first teaser of the new season and reveals the premiere date for season two.
  • Hello from our new Queen, Imelda Staunton, on the set of The Crown season five.
  • Zack Snyder joins actor/director Matthias Schweighöfer, actress Nathalie Emmanuel and other cast members to reveal the trailer for their Army of the Dead heist prequel Army of Thieves.
  • Jennifer Lawrence and writer/director Adam McKay introduce an exclusive clip from their eagerly-anticipated new comedy Don’t Look Up, also starring Jonah Hill, Rob Morgan, and Meryl Streep.
  • Lots of news from The Witcher universe, including exclusive first looks, and some exciting breaking news!
  • Catch up with the cast of The Umbrella Academy as they answer fan questions from behind the scenes of season three.

The virtual livestream will begin on September 25 at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm GMT / 1am JST and KST across Netflix’s YouTube channels, in addition to Twitter and Twitch. There will also be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with anime content that will kick-off at 5am PST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 9pm JST and KST.

Source: Netflix

3 Comments »

Leave a Reply