Connect with us
Fear Street


Netflix’s R.L. Stine FEAR STREET Horror Trilogy Lands an R-Rating

Netflix’s film adaptations of R.L. Stine’s classic YA horror novel series Fear Street gets an R-Rating.

Fear Street

Netflix’s Fear Street horror trilogy is set to release soon and the first two installments of the trilogy were given ratings. Fear Street Part One: 1994 is rated R for “strong bloody violence, drug content, language, and some sexual content.” Fear Street Part Two: 1978 is rated R for “bloody horror violence, sexual content, nudity, drug use, and language throughout.” The final installment,  Fear Street Part 3: 1666, hasn’t been given a rating, but it’s said that it would also be Rated R, due to its themes pertaining to witchcraft.

The novels were all geared to younger audiences and had a PG level stories. This definitely doesn’t seem to be aiming for the innocent horror and instead is going for a true horror experience.

The three films will be released over the course of three weeks, and they will tell one killer story about the sinister history of the town of Shadyside. In 1994, a group of teenagers discovers that the terrifying events that have haunted their town for generations may all be connected. It’s a murder mystery horror story, and the group of teens that the story centers around may be the next target.

  • Fear Street: 1994 – In 1994, in the aftermath of a brutal tragedy in Shadyside, Ohio, a group of teens discover that a series of horrifying events that have plagued their town over many years might not be random, and that they may be the next victims.
  • Fear Street: 1978 – In 1978, Camp Nightwing is divided by the campers and counselors who hail from the prosperous town of Sunnyvale and the campers and maintenance staffers from the downtrodden town of Shadyside, but when horrors from their towns shared history come alive, they must band together to solve a terrifying mystery before it’s too late.
  • Fear Street – 1666 – In 1666, a colonial town is gripped by a hysterical witch-hunt that has deadly consequences for centuries to come, and it’s up to teenagers in 1994 to try and finally put an end to their town’s curse, before it’s too late.

The films were helmed by Leigh Janiak, who said, “We filmed all three Fear Street movies over one crazy, bloody summer. It’s a dream that audiences now get to experience the story in the same way – back to back to back, with only a week of waiting in between. I can’t wait to welcome everyone into the world of Fear Street in 1994, 1978 and 1666!”

The ensemble casts include Gillian Jacobs, Fred Hechinger, Olivia Welch, Sadie Sink, Ashley Zukerman, Charlene Amoia, Kiana Madeira, Emily Brobst, Darrell Britt-Gibson, Benjamin Flores Jr., Emily Rudd, Julia Rehwald, and Matthew Zuk.

Netflix will release all three films this summer: Fear Street Part One: 1994 on July 2nd, then Fear Street Part Two: 1978 on July 9th, then Fear Street Part Three: 1666 on July 16th.

Screen Rant

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Trailer For R.L. Stine's Horror Thriller FEAR STREET PART 1: 1994 - The Witch is Back For Revenge | Geek Network #1 Geek Entertainment News

Leave a Reply

Review cover 5 Review cover 5

Blue Beetle Review


Article cover 2 5 Article cover 2 5

Aaron Lopresti Talks Bringing the Wraith of God to the Co

Comic Books

Article cover 16 Article cover 16

Maná Lindo Y Querido Tour at the T-Mobile Arena Continues Mexican Independence Celebration


Sign up for our free newsletter

Join our free newsletter