Marvel’s Avengers War For Wakanda Arrives In August.

War For Wakanda release date announced

Marvel’s Avengers has been steadily dropping content since its launch. Whether big or small, the devs have given us popular characters such as Kate Bishop and Hawkeye, but War for Wakanda is definitely the most exciting expansion to head to Marvel’s Avengers. We have had a teaser, a trailer and now we have a release date as well. The expansion will be dropping on August 17th, players will get the chance to be Black Panther and explore a new story that is also the game’s largest content update yet.

Not only do we get Black Panther added to our roster, but the free update is the first expansion added to the game as opposed to the Operations that were added with Kate Bishop and Hawkeye. The expansion will introduce new enemies, and not one, but two supervillains. One of the supervillians players will encounter is Klaw, Black Panther’s long-time nemesis who has teamed up with AIM to invade Wakanda, and of course, they are after Wakanda’s vibranium.

Wakanda, with its futuristic Royal Palace and surrounding jungles, offers a vibrant new biome to explore that contains the Birnin Zana Outpost, the laboratory of T’Challa’s brilliant sister, Shuri, and other locations. There’s also a new drop zone for solo or team play. In addition to the story quests, players can engage in new threat sector missions and other superheroic activities. Of course, you can also expect plenty of new hero outfits as well as a power level increase. 


or a deep dive into what War for Wakanda entails, Crystal Dynamics will stream an Avengers War Table on its Twitch channel on August 16 at 10 a.m PT. The presentation will share additional details and show off new footage of the expansion in action.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, Xbox One, Stadia, and PC. 

Source: Crystal Dynamics Blog

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply