ORIGINAL GRAPHIC NOVEL MAWRTH VALLIIS PROMISES SCI-FI ADVENTURE THROUGH MARS’ MYSTERIES THIS JULY

Writer/artist EPHK will take readers on a pulse-pounding, sci-fi journey through Mars’ mysteries in the forthcoming MAWRTH VALLIIS. This original graphic novel will land in stores this July from Image Comics.

82012ba9 176b 41bf 9bf3 41f981f9a97d

This unique story is a fast-paced, 128-page, full-color, pocket-format experience all told in its original Martian language.

“[MAWRTH VALLIS is] Inspired by my new found love for the storytelling format of Mexican historietas and my never ending adoration of classic ’70s European sci-fi narratives,” said EPHK. “I think anyone who’s into classic sci-fi adventure but also interested in new ways to discover it, would enjoy reading MV.”

During a skirmish with an opposing Martian faction, a fighter pilot disobeys orders to pursue a fleeing foe. Guided by her determination and curiosity, she is led into a dangerous chase through Mars’s forbidden valley where she will be confronted with the red planet’s darkest of secrets.

MAWRTH VALLIIS is a visceral, immersive experience perfect for fans of Jesse Lonergan’s Hedra and Rick Remender and Matteo Scalera’s Black Science. 

MAWRTH VALLIIS original graphic novel (ISBN: 978-1534320543, Diamond Code MAY210093) will be available on Wednesday, July 21 and in bookstores on Tuesday, July 27. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or independent bookstore via Bookshop or IndieBound, or it can be pre-ordered on AmazonBarnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and Indigo. 

MAWRTH VALLIIS will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

1 Comments

  1. Pingback: THE RICK REMENDER AND ANDRÉ ARAÚJO COMIC SERIES A RIGHTEOUS THIRST FOR VENGEANCE SELLS OUT AT DISTRIBUTOR UPON RELEASE | Geek Network | #1 Geek entertainment news

Leave a Reply