Connect with us
Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 2200 × 901 px 6

Comic Books

Night Fever: Brubaker and Phillips Bringing Readers a Jekyll and Hyde Noir Thriller

Night Fever: Brubaker and Phillips Bringing Readers a Jekyll and Hyde Noir Thriller

Night Fever: Brubaker and Phillips Bringing Readers a Jekyll and Hyde Noir Thriller

Image Comics announced that the duo behind the hit series Reckless, Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips will be teaming up for a new Jekyll and Hyde noir thriller titled Night Fever. The graphic novel will focus on a man who cannot escape the darkness within him and will deliver a pulse-pounding graphic novel that will hit just right for fans of Brubaker and Phillips.

  • 244782 1412478 1
  • 258114e0 5233 81cf e152 909ad6373b2a
  • 3
  • yXXCtNYM6gtc68SJUuJH3D

Image’s description of Night Fever reads:

“In Europe on a business trip, Jonathan Webb can’t sleep. Instead, he finds himself wandering the night in a strange foreign city, with his new friend, the mysterious and violent Rainer as his guide. Rainer shows Jonathan the hidden world of the night, a world without rules or limits. But when the fun turns dangerous, Jonathan may find himself trapped in the dark… And the question is, what will he do to get home?”

Brubaker notes that this story has been brewing in his head for some time now, saying:

Night Fever is a story that’s been scratching at the back of my skull for a long time now and man, is this a weird one. Inspired partly by old Black Lizard noir novels and weird and sexy European comics from the 70s, this book is a dark trip into what being alive right now feels like, but hopefully a thrilling one for our readers, too. I know it’s the best art of Sean’s entire career, which feels almost unbelievable. But it’s true.”

Eric Stephenson, Publisher at Image Comics added:

“One of my great pleasures over the last decade has been watching Ed and Sean produce story after amazing story—from Fatale in January 2012 right up to last month’s Reckless graphic novel, Follow Me Down—so what better way to start kick off the next 10 years than with yet another astonishing entry into their illustrious canon with Night Fever. If you’ve enjoyed Ed and Sean’s previous collaborations, as well as Ed’s work with Steve Epting on Velvet and Marcos Martín on Friday—trust me, you are in for a treat.”

Night Fever will be available at your favorite local comic shop and digitally on Wednesday, June 14, 2023. It will then make its way everywhere books are sold on June 20, 2023.

Check out the cover reveal below:

Night Fever: Brubaker and Phillips Bringing Readers a Jekyll and Hyde Noir Thriller

Source: Image Comics

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 5 4 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 5 4

James Gunn Hopes to Connect DCU Across Film, TV, and Video Games

Movies

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 2 4 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 2 4

The Mean One Trailer Reveals A Gory Take on ‘The Grinch’

Movies

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 1 4 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 1 4

Starship Troopers: Extermination – 12 Player Co-Op FPS Coming in 2023

Trailers

Connect
Sign up for our free newsletter

Join our free newsletter