Connect with us
Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 13 1

Comic Books

Murderworld: Avengers – Marvel’s Heroes Will Be Put To the Test In New Series

Murderworld: Avengers – Marvel’s Heroes Will Be Put To the Test In New Series

Murderworld: Avengers – Marvel’s Heroes Will Be Put To the Test In New Series

Marvel Comics has announced an upcoming series titled Murderworld: Avengers. The new five-issue limited series will take readers into the belly of Arcade’s Murderworld. The deathtrap concocted by the assassin Arcade has taken place in many different locations and has seen many Marvel heroes pitted against Murderworld over the years. The new series will look to reveal the true depths of Murderworld’s deadly capabilities while revealing shocking truths behind the victims Murderworld has claimed.

  • portrait uncanny 5
  • portrait uncanny 4
  • portrait uncanny 3
  • portrait uncanny 2
  • portrait uncanny 1

The series will be penned by Jim Zub and Ray Fawkes who will be joined by a superhero team of artists which starts with Jethro Morales, who will provide art for Murderworld: Avengers #1 with return visits to Murderworld in one-shot issues that will feature Spider-Man, Wolverine, and Moon Knight and conclude with a deadly finale issue.

Marvel‘s description of Murderworld: Avengers reads:

“READY. SET. DIE! Hundreds are killed every year in an elaborate secret tournament run by a sadistic man with nearly limitless resources at his fingertips. It’s not an urban legend. It’s not a myth – MURDERWORLD is real! It’s online, and the gruesome truth has been hidden from everyone except its victims – until NOW.

Meet Paul Pastor, the extraordinary young documentarian who’s going to expose it all…with some super-powered help, starting with the Avengers! In MURDERWORLD: AVENGERS, the Black Widow has a personal grudge to settle with Murderworld mastermind Arcade – but can she stop this game before it kills again?”

Zub shares his fascination with Murderworld that began in an issue of Uncanny X-Men, saying:

“When I first saw Murderworld in an issue of UNCANNY X-MEN, I was fascinated by its colorful corniness mixed with deception and violence. Many years ago, Ray and I chatted about a twisted thriller-survival story set in Arcade’s deadly playground and now, starting with MURDERWORLD: AVENGERS, we’re finally getting the chance to unleash it!”

Fawkes also shares that they were fascinated by the compelling concepts of Murderworld, saying:

“Murderworld is one of those stealthy, ultra-compelling concepts that always made the Marvel Universe so fascinating to me – the gaudy, family-fun veneer slapped over a deadly threat. When Jim and I were discussing it, ideas to make it more and more frightening and exciting just kept coming to us. I’m thrilled to bring them to readers in all their horrible glory!”

Murderworld: Avengers #1 will be available at your favorite local comic shop and digitally on November 16th, 2022. Check out the cover by Paco Medina below:

Murderworld: Avengers - Marvel's Heroes Will Be Put To the Test In New Series

Source: Marvel Comics

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Mary Jane & Black Cat: MJ and Black Cat Join Forces Once More In New Marvel Limited Series | Geek Network | #1 Geek entertainment news

Leave a Reply

Review cover 6 Review cover 6

Crime Boss: Rockay City Review

Geek Culture

Article cover 17 Article cover 17

Scott Wilke Hits Us With A Bad Bug Double Feature

Comic Books

Review cover 5 Review cover 5

Blue Beetle Review


Sign up for our free newsletter

Join our free newsletter