Connect with us
img 2134

Comic Books

SKOTTIE YOUNG & JORGE CORONA RETEAM FOR HAUNTING NEW SERIES THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK THIS AUGUST

img 2134

The bestselling creative team behind the Eisner Award nominated Middlewest—Skottie Young and Jorge Corona—reunite for a haunting new tale in, The Me You Love in the Dark. The new five issue miniseries is set to launch from Image Comics this August.

In this chilling new series an artist named Ro retreats from the grind of the city to an isolated old house to find solace and inspiration—but the muse within is not quite what she expected. 

“When Jorge and I were planning our follow up to Middlewest we both wanted to do a love story and a horror story. So, we decided to combine the two,” said Young in an exclusive on the announcement at Comic Book Resources. “Then, like Ro in the comic, I went and rented a creepy house, turned off the lights, lit some candles and started writing. I didn’t come out until I was done.”

Fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman will enjoy this beautiful, dark, and disturbing story of discovery, love, and terror.

Corona added: “After the amazing journey of Middlewest, Skottie and I wanted to take a stab at a more intimate story. Dark and moody, this book is an exploration into love and relationships, the highs and the lows, where fantasy meets reality to show the darkest corners of human nature.”

The Me You Love in the Dark #1 (Diamond Code JUN210046) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, August 4. 

The Me You Love in the Dark #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK ENSNARES MORE READERS AND IS RUSHED BACK TO PRINT | Geek Network | #1 Geek entertainment news

Leave a Reply

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 1 1 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 1 1

Alice in Borderland Season 2 Trailer Takes Viewers Deeper Into the Rabbit Hole

Trailers

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 2200 × 901 px 2 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 2200 × 901 px 2

Tom King Takes us on A Tour of Danger Street

Comic Books

Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 4 Copy of Copy of Black and Red Gaming YouTube Channel Art 2560 × 1200 px 2400 × 1100 px 2000 × 1000 px 2200 × 900 px 4

New The Last of Us Trailer Shows Fans a Faithful Adaptation is Headed Our Way

Trailers

Connect
Sign up for our free newsletter

Join our free newsletter