THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK SEDUCES READERS, SELLS OUT INSTANTLY AT DISTRIBUTOR

THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK

The bestselling creative team behind the Eisner Award-nominated MiddlewestSkottie Young and Jorge Corona—are bewitching readers yet again, this time with the haunting new comic, The Me You Love in the Dark. The dark debut issue sold out instantly upon its release last week and is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with demand. 

In this chilling five-issue miniseries, an artist named Ro retreats from the grind of the city to an isolated old house to find solace and inspiration—but the muse within is not quite what she expected. Fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman will enjoy this disturbing story of discovery, love, and terror.

“I’m overwhelmed and grateful for all the love readers have sent us for this book,” said Young. “We are so proud of it and are thrilled that everyone is along for the ride!” 

Corona added: “Thanks so much to each and every one of you. Your support has made the launching of this series an amazing moment for us all. We cannot wait to keep telling the stories that we love to you. Hope to keep you along for the ride!”

The Me You Love In The Dark #1 Cover A (Diamond Code JUN219987) and The Me You Love In The Dark #1 Cover B 1:20 copy incentive (Diamond Code JUN219988) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, September 8. 

The Me You Love In The Dark #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Leave a Reply